Monday, September 29, 2014

It's all coming together

I know, I know, I've been really slack over here. What if I told you there was a very good reason for it? There is. Edits. Lovely, lovely edits. Which is a statement I never thought I'd say. I'll go into that in a future post, but I used to think editing was the work of the devil. Since embarking on this journey though, I have discovered that I actually love it. Watching a story get sharper, and cleaner, and more shiny and fantastic on each pass is something a little magical.

Why so many edits? Because the next few months are going to be hectic but oh so fun! In the next six months, I will be sharing not one, but THREE new releases with you.

My upcoming release schedule is as follows:


October 31st - Through the Fire (Daughter of Fire Book 1)

December 13th - Happily Evan After (currently available for pre-order


February 28th - Besieged by Rain (Son of Rain Book 1)

The release dates of the 2nd book in each of the series are still to be advised, but Daughter of Fire book 2 (Rise from Ash) should be approx. June 2015 and Son of Rain book 2 (Among the Debris) approx. October 2015. 

I'm so excited to share these books with you all as well as a few other surprise ones I'm working on as we speak.

What other books are you looking forward to for the rest of 2014?

No comments:

Post a Comment