Friday, July 25, 2014

Drumroll please...

In my post the other day, I hinted that I have a lot of exciting things floating around at the moment. As each one eventuates, I'll post up details. Today, it's a piece of exciting news about my first two books releasing with Bottom Drawer Publications (the first two books of each of the twin series I've penned).

First, let me explain what I mean by twin series: These two series are separate and distinct, but related. They both cover the same timeline from the point of view of each of the two major characters. *Covers ears while people shout about money-grabbing and not needing to see both POVs* I know, I know, the go-to assumption when people see two books of the same events from two different people's perspectives is that it is unnecessary and a little pointless, and in many cases I agree. HOWEVER, the majority of these two series do not cover the exact same events. The same timeline, yes, and there is naturally some cross-over, but each of these characters has a vastly different story to tell.

The Daughter of Fire series follows Evelyn "Evie" Meyers, a girl with a secret which puts her squarely in the firing line of a secret organization hell-bent on washing the world clean of non-humans.

The Son of Rain series follows Clay Jacobs, a solider thrust at an early age into a war against the supernatural creatures that roam the Earth. Because of this, he is tasked with washing the world clean of all monsters.

Each series has been written to stand alone and you will get a full story if you choose to only read one. If you primarily want romance, I would recommend you read Evie's story (Daughter of Fire). If you primarily want a paranormal world filled with different creatures, I would recommend Clay's (Son of Rain). However, if you read both the picture will be more vivid and you will see exactly what these two crazy cats are fighting both for and against. 

Now, the exciting news: 

I have official release dates locked in for the first two books:

~ Through the Fire (Daughter of Fire Book 1) ~
 ~ October 31st, 2014 ~

 ~ Besieged by Rain (Son of Rain Book 1) ~ 
~ February 27th, 2015 ~

The subsequent books will release in alternating succession approximately every four months. 

1 comment:

  1. Woohoo! I cannot wait! Seriously need a signed copy if every single book in my hands. <3